Volt Malta elects a new Board for the 2022 - 2024 term

In December Volt Malta elected a new Board to carry the party forward for the next 2 years, leading it through the upcoming 2024 European Parliament elections.

Dec 14, 2022

The composition of the Board is as follows:

Alexia DeBono & Arnas Lasys as Co-Presidents

Kassandra Mallia & Matthias Portelli as Vice-Presidents

During its General Assembly, members voted to approve the Board, a number of statutory changes, and the introduction of a yearly membership fee. The party’s membership fee is 10 euros for individuals earning over €13,200, 5 euros for individuals earning below that, and free for students, pensioners and individuals on minimum wage.

Volt Malta also reiterated its commitment to continue creating public goods even outside parliament Since its foundation the party has launched #INeedMAP, a project that shows which pharmacies in Malta sell the Morning After Pill and has since been viewed just under 25,000 times ; #PolitikaOnesta which shows how much political parties and government are spending on Facebook & Instagram advertising; and the #PolitikaOnesta pledge which invites candidates to pledge not to give favours in exchange for votes. 

Volt Malta also commits to continue the fight for furthering human rights, a just economic system and a higher quality of life.

Join the new chapter of the party

Join Volt in its upcoming European Parliament election campaign